City Elections

The City Clerk serves as the Supervisor of City Elections. For questions regarding a City Election, contact the City Clerk’s office at 407-703-1704.

The City of Apopka has five elected officials that include the Mayor and four Commissioners elected at large by the registered electors of the City.

Elected Officials serve four-year terms.

Candidates qualify and file all reports in the City Clerk’s Office, 120 E. Main Street, Second Floor, Apopka, FL 32703.

Upcoming Elections

Election Year
Seats Available
Qualifying Period
General Election
Run-Off Election
Term Begins
2022 Mayor,
Seat 1, and Seat 2
Begins: December 27, 2021 at 12 PM and Ends: January 4, 2022 at 12 PM. March 8, 2022 April 12, 2022 (If necessary) Noon on April 26, 2022

Additional Information

The Candidate & Campaign Treasurer Handbook and the Election Laws of the State of Florida are accessible and available for download on the Division of Elections Website

Orange County Supervisor of Elections Website


For further information, please contact: 

Susan M. Bone, CMC, City Clerk
City of Apopka
120 E. Main Street, Apopka, FL 32703
Email Susan Bone